I’ve been thinking a lot lately and it’s kind of ironic that the name of my blog has a lot of meaning at this time in my life. We’ve all graduated from high school, but graduating from college has a different feel about it. It’s another point in your life that might leave you with a ton of uncertainty.

Becoming part of the real world for good is a scary thought and sight. I ask myself daily if I am truly ready for it. But, even if I’m not, it’s not like I really have a choice, I think that’s what keeps me up at night the most.

Yes, there are ways after college to delay one’s entrance to the real world but looking ahead all you are really doing is delaying the inevitable.

Maybe uncertainty isn’t all that bad. After all, the possibilities and dreams in this world are endless, especially for those with college degrees. I think I’ve started to realize that every single person takes a different path, even if they end up in the same place as someone else.

The closer we get to graduation, the more at peace I become with the uncertainty in my life. Things have a way of working out, they have before and I’m sure they will again. That doesn’t mean you can sit around and do nothing, waiting for an opportunity to arise. You have to make and create your own opportunities. They aren’t always going to turn out for the best, but you can learn something from each and every one that you are given.

There are thousands of people graduating from college with the same uncertainty I have. That’s another thing that gets to me, there is so much competition out there. But I believe that what sets people apart is how they face that competition and the adversity that the uncertainty of life provides us.

At the end of the day, my mind wanders back to thinking I should be thankful that I have the opportunity to graduate from a great university, that I have the opportunity to search for a job or go to a graduate school. Not everyone is lucky enough to face the type of uncertainty that I am facing.

At the end of the day, it may just be a blessing in disguise.

Leave a Reply

